lil lotus nose bleeder album review

Spread the love

With “Nosebleeder,” his second album, a pop-punk masterpiece that explores his battles with addiction, mental health, and turbulent relationships, Lil Lotus makes a dramatic comeback. The album, which was produced by Mike Pepe, Travis Barker and Matt Malpass, features partnerships with well-known artists including, little Aaron, Sace6, Alexis Munroe, Kendyxoxo, and Sophie Powers.

“Nosebleed” is a song that showcases Lil Lotus’s skill as a songwriter and singer in an unadulterated and genuine way. He creates catchy and poignant pop-punk choruses that captivate his listeners by skillfully fusing emo, rock, and hip-hop elements.

The track “Blame Me for Everything” delves into the complexities of grappling with relationship struggles despite earnest attempts to mend things. A collaboration with Mod Sun, the song serves as a prime example of a pop-punk anthem, exuding surface-level happiness while revealing poignant messages within its lyrics.

“Nosebleed,” the album’s title tune, reflects the fast-paced intensity of LA’s never-ending party culture. “Stockholm Syndrome,” starring sace6, delves into the introspective realm of poisonous relationships. “Ghost” is a combination of pop-punk and metalcore, while “She’s a Vampire” is inspired by the allure of Twilight (which, by the way, is one of the best book series ever!). “Play Dead” adopts a heavier tone, discussing unrequited feelings with tangible frustration throughout the song. “Everything You Hate About Me” is self-deprecating and sarcastic, criticising Lil Lotus’ critics and haters. On the other hand, “When Life Gives You Lemons” emerges as a pop-punk rock anthem, propelled by Sophie Powers’ powerful vocals.

Lil Lotus embraces his sincerity with “Nosebleeder,” sharing his personal story with the world. The album emerges like a pop-punk masterpiece, enabling listeners to feel, contemplate, and participate in the song. Whether you’re a die-hard Lil Lotus fan or just a fan of pop-punk in general, this album is a must-listen, demonstrating the artist’s uncompromising self-expression and storytelling prowess.

Track Listing
1. blame me for everything
2. how’s it feel to feel nothing?
3. nosebleeder
4. stockholme syndrome (ft. sace6)
5. what a time to be alive
6. ghost (ft. alexis munroe)
7. missouri
8. millionaire (ft. kennedyxoxo)
9. she’s a vampire
10. hailey’s comet
11. play dead
12. everything you hate about me
13. when life gives you lemons (ft. sophie powers)

14. shooting star

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours