‘Five Angry Men’: A Thunderous Metal Manifesto

Spread the love

Review by JMM

Czech metal titans Dymytry return with a roaring storm of sonic ferocity in their latest offering, ‘Five Angry Men.’ Set to unleash on January 26, 2024, via AFM Records, this album is a powerful testament to the band’s incendiary musicality, backed by a tour across Germany and Switzerland in early 2024.

Dymytry’s meteoric rise to international acclaim began with the 2021 album ‘Revolt,’ resonating with metal enthusiasts across Europe. The band, featuring vocalist Alen Ljubić alongside Jiři Urban and Jan Görgel on guitars, Artur Mikhaylov on bass, and Miloš Meier on drums, has crafted an album that intertwines social critique and intense metal craftsmanship.

‘Five Angry Men’ embraces a dual identity—a satirical commentary on global destruction interwoven with the band’s entertaining and multifaceted nature. From poignant socio-critical tracks like ‘In Death We Trust,’ reflecting on Oppenheimer’s atomic bomb, to the adrenaline-pumping anthem ‘Dead Living Dead,’ and the anti-war anthem ‘1939,’ this album seethes with raw energy and biting lyricism.

The first single, ‘Enemy List,’ stands as a staunch rebuke against online bullying, while ‘Everything Is Black,’ the album’s second single, promises to ignite rampant energy in live settings. The title track, ‘Five Angry Men,’ surprises with its experimental elements and rap vocals, while ‘Wake Me Up (Before I Die)’ masterfully blends social commentary with an atmospheric party vibe.

Produced by Kristian Kohle at Kohlekeller Studio and adorned with Steven Harrison’s artwork, ‘Five Angry Men’ takes a stance against glossing over harsh realities, embracing them within compelling melodies and powerful riffs. The album culminates in a contemporary metal interpretation of ‘Legends Never Die,’ showcasing Dymytry’s dynamic versatility.

With a lineup poised to rattle stages and minds alike, Dymytry has charted a headlining tour across Germany and Switzerland in 2024, inviting audiences to experience their intense, emotive performances.

Track Listing – ‘Five Angry Men’:

  1. Enemy List
  2. Everything Is Black
  3. Wake Me Up (Before We Die)
  4. Legends Never Die (Cover-Track)
  5. Three Steps To Hell
  6. In Death We Trust
  7. Dead Living Dead
  8. 1939
  9. The Revenant
  10. Five Angry Men

Upcoming DYMYTRY Live Dates:

  • 26.01.2024 – DE – Frankfurt – Nachtleben
  • 01.03.2024 – DE – Essen – Don’t Panic
  • 02.03.2024 – DE – Dresden – Beatpol
  • 08.03.2024 – CH – Pratten – Z7
  • 09.03.2024 – DE – München – Backstage
  • 15.03.2024 – DE – Leipzig – Hellraiser
  • 22.03.2024 – DE – Saarbrücken – Garage
  • 23.03.2024 – DE – Hamburg – Bahnhof Pauli

Witness the furious musical manifesto of ‘Five Angry Men,’ a thunderous testament to Dymytry’s unapologetic blend of metal mastery and social critique.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours