Balance of PowerAbyssMassacre Records Release: 26 February 2024

Spread the love

Balance of Power Premieres Ferocious Music Video for ‘Abyss’ from upcoming album ‘Fresh From The Abyss’

UK metal group Balance of Power has returned with a powerful new music video for their latest track, ‘Abyss’, which offers another exciting glimpse into their forthcoming studio album, ‘Fresh From The Abyss.’

Watch ‘Abyss’ (official music video): 

Produced by Toby Jepson (Little Angels, Wayward Sons), drummer Lionel Hicks, and mixed by Mike Plotnikoff (Halestorm, Black Stone Cherry, Fear Factory); ‘Fresh From The Abyss’ is a captivating release that showcases a grand blend of melodic metal and progressive rock.

Featuring dynamic and intricate guitar work, hard-hitting drums, and soaring vocals and keys, every track on ‘Fresh From The Abyss’ is honed and professionally crafted, demonstrating the band’s shrewd ability to consolidate technical prowess and memorable melodies. Largely about life and death, this new long-player release curates tracks that either stop the clock to point to a moment in time or stand back and encompass the vastness of time and space and living and dying. From lead single ‘Never Be Here Again’, to new single ‘Abyss’, and album closer ‘One More Time Around The Sun’; Balance Of Power’s diverse musicality on ‘Fresh From The Abyss’ leaves a long-lasting impression and profiles a band delivering their best album to date.

“‘Fresh From The Abyss’ has been so exciting to make. Written in a time before, during and after the pandemic, we took a more organic approach this time around. We tested ourselves with new and different ways of songwriting and the results have made us very proud to be carrying the ‘Balance of Power’ flame into a new era of our evolution.” – Balance Of Power

‘Fresh From The Abyss’ is out on 26th April 2024 via Massacre Records.

Pre-order the new album ‘Fresh From The Abyss:

‘Fresh From The Abyss’ is out on 19th April 2024 via Massacre Records.

Album Tracklist:

1. Last Man Down
2. Never Be Here Again
3. Monster
4. Rage of Ages
5. Abyss
6. Velocity
7. Deadlands
8. One More Time Around The Sun

Production Credits:

Produced by Toby Jepson and Lionel Hicks
Edited and Mixed by Sam Low
Remixed by Mike Plotnikoff
Mastered by Simon Francis
Cover Design by Stuart Dilley
Artwork by Antz White 
Photos: Neil Jackson

Balance Of Power is:

Hazel Jade – Lead Vocals
Chris Young – Guitars
Adam Wardle – Guitars
Tony Ritchie – Bass and Vocals
Lionel Hicks – Drums

Album credits: 

Hazel Jade – Lead Vocals
Chris Masimore – Guitars
Stoney Wagner – Guitars
Tony Ritchie – Bass and Vocals
Lionel Hicks – Drums
Julien Spreutels – Keyboards

Guest musicians:
Additional Guitars – Pete Southern and Adam Wardle
Additional Keyboards – John K

Connect with Balance Of Power


You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours