Von Hertzen Brothers stream live video for ‘Frozen Butterflies’

Spread the love

Finnish progressive rock masters Von Hertzen Brothers have recently released their magical live performance at Tavastia, Finland, recorded in 2023. Performing songs across their extensive catalogue, Live at Tavastia was released as a live album on 16th February, and the concert is available to watch as an on-demand stream.

Today, the band have unveiled another video, this time for the live version of ‘Frozen Butterflies’.

Watch the video for ‘Frozen Butterflies’ here: https://youtu.be/EPNzQzi_QZg

Watch the full show on demand here: https://vonhertzenbrothers.vhx.tv/

Shop Live at Tavastia here: https://www.vonhertzenbrothers.com/

Live at Tavastia was released as a limited edition (1000) gatefold double vinyl LP, limited edition (1000) gatefold double CD, and on all streaming platforms.

Live at Tavastia is the first release since Von Hertzen Brothers’ highly acclaimed 2022 album Red Alert in the Blue Forest, which Prog magazine described as “A masterpiece”. Von Hertzen Brothers have consistently achieved top 5 albums including three number 1s in their homeland with Love Remains the Same (2008), Stars Aligned (2011), Nine Lives (2013), New Day Rising (2015), War Is Over (2017) and Red Alert In The Blue Forest (2022).

Their ability to mould complex arrangements into vivid musical landscapes led to an Emma Award (the Finnish equivalent of a Grammy) and a Progressive Music ‘Anthem of the Year’ Award in the UK as well as nominations and plaudits along the way.

This success has made them one of the most important rock acts to have emerged from Finland in recent times. A stunning live force, the band have performed in 22 countries.

The three brothers are joined by one of Finland’s finest drummers, Sami Kuoppamäki, known for the acclaimed Finnish cult band Kingston Wall, and for performing in metal giants Apocalyptica and Stratovarius. Visionary keyboard player, Robert Engstrand, best known for his work with Turisas and the Swedish progressive band The Flower Kings completes the Von Hertzen Brothers line-up.

Next year Von Hertzen Brothers will enter the studio to record their ninth studio album, more news soon.

Von Hertzen Brothers are:
Mikko von Hertzen – vocals, guitars
Kie von Hertzen –  guitars, vocals
Jonne von Hertzen – bass, keyboards, vocals
Sami Kuoppamäki – drums
Markus Pajakkala – keyboard

Von Hertzen Brothers online:  

Track list:

  1. Day of Reckoning
  2. Blue Forest
  3. The Promise
    4. Frozen Butterflies
  4. Jerusalem
  5. Peace Patrol
  6. Trouble
    8. You Don’t Know My Name
  7. Flowers and Rust
  8. New Day Rising
  9. All of a Sudden, You’re Gone
  10. Long Lost Sailor
    13. Sunday Child

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours