MR. BIG’s ‘Ten’ – A Triumphant Farewell Album

Spread the love

By Glen Parkes

MR. BIG is poised to release their tenth studio album, ‘Ten’, on July 12, 2024, featuring 11 new original tracks. This album stands as a heartfelt tribute to their late drummer, Pat Torpey, with the remaining members—Eric Martin, Paul Gilbert, and Billy Sheehan—enlisting the exceptional talents of Nick D’Virgilio on drums. Produced by Jay Ruston and MR. BIG, ‘Ten’ maintains the band’s signature sound while exploring new musical horizons. This album sets the mood for the uk tour i am so looking forward to seeing the guys at Maid of Stone in July

“The new album is all new stuff from scratch. and as the guys say its raw, unadulterated riff rock and blues with all the MR. BIG trimmings.”

The album kicks off with “Good Luck Trying,” immediately drawing listeners in with its energetic and heartfelt performance. Tracks like “I Am You” and “Right Outta Here” continue to deliver the raw, unfiltered rock sound that fans will love. “Sunday Morning Kinda Girl” for me is one of the stand out tracks on the album along side “Who We Are” both tracks offer a more introspective look, blending lyrics with captivating melodies.

“As Good As It Gets” and “What Were You Thinking” showcase the band’s ability to craft catchy music and thought-provoking tunes, while “Courageous” and “Up On You” provide anthemic, uplifting moments that highlight the band’s musicianship. “The Frame” rounds out the core album with a reflective But powerful closer to the album and just when you think we are done you get the bonus track “8 Days On The Road” this track just adds an extra layer of depth and nostalgia.

Ten’ is a must-listen for fans old and new, capturing the essence of a band that has left an indelible mark on the rock music landscape. This album is a testament to MR. BIG’s enduring talent and passion for music, and it serves as a beautiful send-off for a band that has given so much to their fans over the years. Bring on the uk tour and Maid of Stone show .


  1. Good Luck Trying
  2. I Am You
  3. Right Outta Here
  4. Sunday Morning Kinda Girl
  5. Who We Are
  6. As Good As It Gets
  7. What Were You Thinking
  8. Courageous
  9. Up On You
  10. The Frame
  11. 8 Days On The Road (Bonus Track)


  • Eric Martin: Lead Vocals
  • Paul Gilbert: Guitar & Vocals
  • Billy Sheehan: Bass & Vocals
  • Nick D’Virgilio: Drums

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours